Wakefield Regional Council

Nominate

Share
Print Page

2018_CnlElect_PageHeader_images_1845×439pxH_Nominate.jpg

If you are eligible to vote in the Wakefield Regional Council election, you are probably also eligible to stand for a position on Council.

With very few exceptions (such as being an undischarged bankrupt, or being disqualified from holding office by a court order), you can nominate for a position on council regardless of qualifications, religion, race, gender, experience or profession.

In fact, we actively encourage nominations from people from diverse backgrounds to ensure that a wide range of views are being represented.

Nominations for council elections open on Tuesday 4 September and close 12noon Tuesday 18 September 2018.

 

Nominate for Council Workshops

The Local Government Assoication hosts ‘Make a Difference- Nominate for Council’ sessions across the state. 

If you have any queries please contact Liz O’Flynn at liz.oflynn@lga.sa.gov.au or on 8224 2044. 

 

Date and Time
Location

 

 

Wednesday 8 August 6:00pm-9:00pm

 

Port Lincoln

Level One, Civic Centre, 60 Tasman Terrace, Port Lincoln

Saturday 11 August 10:30am-1:30pm

Berri

Berri Barmera Council Berri Town Hall, 18 Wilson Street,  Berri

Wednesday 15th August 7:00pm-10:00pm

Port Pirie

Port Pirie Regional Council Chambers 115 Ellen Street, Port Pirie

Saturday 18 August 10am-1pm

Gawler

Gawler Administration Centre 43 High Street, Gawler East

Wednesday 22nd August  6:00pm – 9:00pm

Mt Gambier

Dress Circle Theatrette, The Main Corner, 1 Bay Road,  Mount Gambier

Thursday 23 August  6:00pm to 8:00pm

For candidates from District Council of Robe ONLY
District Council of Robe

Royal Circus, Robe

Monday 27th August 6:00pm-9:00pm

West Torrens

City of West Torrens, 165 Sir Donald Bradman Drive, Hilton

Wednesday 29 August 6:00pm-9:00pm

Victor Harbor

City of Victor Harbor, Civic Centre

1 Bay Road, Victor Harbor

Wednesday 5 September 6:00pm to 9:00pm

For candidates from Alexandrina Council ONLY
Alexandrina Council

Alexandrina Council, 11 Cadell Street, Goolwa

Top